Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 501 - 511 of 511

Williamsburg Players Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 W67 and 1995.11
Scope and Contents Collection consists of correspondence, financial and legal documents, receipts, meeting minutes, photographs, newspaper articles, slides, as well as other material of the Williamsburg Players.Mss. 91 W67 Twelve scrapbooks of publicity, photographs, newsclippings, and programs, from its founding in 1956 to 1987.Mss. Acc. 1995.11 Programs, newsletters, minutes, news clippings, play reading committee material, correspondence regarding grants, photographs and drawings of...
Dates: 1956-2004
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Post Office Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Apo6 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1873-1880, of registered letters sent and received from the Williamsburg Post Office, Williamsburg, Va. when N. D. Piggott was the postmaster.

Dates: 1873-1880
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Dr. George Williamson Daybook

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00632
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a physician's daybook kept by Dr. George Williamson of New Market, Virginia, whose practice extended throughout the Shenandoah Valley. Spanning 1807-1819, the daybook records names of patients, treatments, and payments (for both Caucasians and African Americans). Treatments range from inoculations and venereal disease to all night vigils.

Dates: 1807-1819
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William F. Willoughby Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 72 W66
Scope and Contents Papers 1818-1955, of William Willoughby, economist, government official, director for the Institute of Research. The papers of William F. Willoughby, mostly concern his service as treasurer and secretary of Puerto Rico and as deputy legal adviser to President Yuan Shikai of China during the period when Yuan made an unsuccessful attempt to restore the monarchy to China by having himself crowned emperor. The collection includes personal correspondence of Willougby with his twin brother Westel...
Dates: 1818-1955; Majority of material found within 1891-1937
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Edmund Winston Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ab26-28
Scope and Contents

Account books, 1853-1875, of Edmund Winston, blacksmith and miller who probably lived in Caroline County, Va.

Dates: 1853-1875
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Bettie Ann Woodson West Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap41
Scope and Contents

Carbon typescript of a journal, 1802-1803, kept by Bettie Ann Woodson West, wife of Claiborne West, Planters Town, Buckingham County, Va.

Dates: 1802-1803
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John William Woolfolk Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad225
Scope and Contents

Contains notes on physiology and Biblical history and includes accounts, 1853-1861.

Dates: 1853-1861
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

C. L. Worthington Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W89
Scope and Contents The collection also contains miscellaneous manuscripts and account books. Included in this material are: land grants, 1761 and 1766, for land in Fairfax and Frederick counties, Va.; eighty-five survey maps of Frederick, Fauquier, and Loudoun counties, Va. and Berkeley and Hampshire counties, W. Va.; road petitions, 1743-1828, for Frederick County; affidavits for Revolutionary War service; correspondence, 1923-1930, of the Improved Order of Redmen, Great Council of Virginia; letters written...
Dates: 1752-1938
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Worthington Smith Lodge Masonic Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Afr1
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1876-1906, containing dues of members of Worthington Smith Lodge of Masons, No. 46, Mt. Solon, Augusta County, Va.

Dates: 1875-1906
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Daniel Wright Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ami G21
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1850-1856, of Daniel Wright, miller [Berkeley County, Va.] [W. Va.] which contains grist mill accounts.

Dates: 1850-1856
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

George Wright Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Aa12
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1827-1859, of George Wright of Middletown, Frederick County, Va. (concerning a foundry and general merchandise store) which contains notes on the guardianship of John Wright's children and the settlement of George Bell's estate.

Dates: 1827-1859
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Account books X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Ledgers (Accounting) 137
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 97
Journals (accounts) 68
Correspondence 65
Financial records 44
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 33
Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 31
Legal documents 28
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 26
Shenandoah County (Va.)--History--19th century 23
Daybooks 22
Merchants--United States--History--19th century 22
Scrapbooks 22
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 20
Diaries 19
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 18
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 17
Photographs 17
Fauquier County (Va.)--History--19th century 16
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 15
Merchants--Virginia--Rockingham County 15
Grain--Milling 14
Merchants--Virginia--Fauquier County 14
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History--19th century 13
Merchants--Virginia--19th century 13
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 13
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 12
Lexington (Va.)--History--19th century 12
Merchants--Virginia--History--18th century 12
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 12
Invoices 11
Merchants--Virginia--History--20th century 11
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 11
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 11
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 10
Buckingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 10
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 10
Farms--United States 10
Louisa County (Va.)--History--19th century 10
Merchants--Virginia--Williamsburg 10
Leather industry and trade--Virginia 9
Lumber trade--United States--History 9
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 9
Blacksmithing--Virginia 8
Goochland County (Va.)--History--19th century 8
Inventories 8
Manuscripts (document genre) 8
Notebooks 8
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 7
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Iron industry and trade--Virginia 7
Merchants--Virginia--Augusta County 7
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 7
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 7
Accounts 6
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Carpentry--United States--History--19th century 6
College of William and Mary--Students 6
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 6
Meat industry and trade--United States 6
Medical practice--Virginia--History 6
Merchants--Virginia--Fluvanna County 6
Nelson County (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Publications 6
Staunton (Va.)--History--19th century 6
Taxation--Virginia 6
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 5
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 5
Agriculture--Virginia--History 5
Broadsides 5
Business records 5
Certificates 5
Clippings (information artifacts) 5
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 5
Executors and administrators--Virginia 5
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century 5
Farm management--Virginia--History--19th century 5
Genealogy 5
Lawyers--Virginia--19th century 5
Lawyers--Virginia--History 5
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 5
Medicine--Formulae, receipts, prescriptions 5
Medicine--Practice--United States 5
Medicine--Virginia--History--19th century 5
Merchants--Virginia--Buckingham County 5
Minutes 5
Page County (Va.)--History--19th century 5
Poems 5
Rockbridge County (Va.)--History--19th century 5
Schools--Virginia 5
Speeches 5
Virginia--Genealogy 5
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 4
Brunswick County (Va.)--History--19th century 4
Culpeper County (Va.)--History--19th century 4
Frederick County (Va.)--History--19th century 4
General stores--Virginia 4
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 509
German 3
English, Old (ca.450-1100) 1
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
∨ more
Hebrew 1
Latin 1
Ukrainian 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 7
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 6
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 5
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 4
∨ more
Virginia House of Delegates 4
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 3
Tyler Family 3
Cocke, John Hartwell, fl. 1857-1880 2
College of William and Mary 2
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 2
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 2
Galt, James, 1805-1876 2
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 2
Pleasants, Robert 2
Sheldon, Jacob D. 2
Smith family 2
Tompkins, Sally Louisa, 1833-1916 2
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 2
Virginia Historical Society 2
Waller family 2
A.B. Smith General Store 1
Adams, Herbert Baxter, 1850-1901 1
Allan, John, 1780?-1834 1
American Chemical Society 1
American Historical Association 1
American Red Cross 1
Anderson Seminary 1
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Anheuser-Bush, Inc. 1
Armistead Family 1
Austin family 1
Austin, Archibald, 1772-1837 1
Baird family 1
Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 1
Barron family 1
Bassett, Burwell, 1764-1841 1
Beeckman, Margaret Gardiner, d. 1857 1
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Bernard Family 1
Bethel, Morris 1
Bethel, Samuel 1
Blankenship family 1
Blanks, James M. and Company 1
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Blow family 1
Booton's Tan Yard 1
Booton, Lucy Mary Modesitt 1
Bowden, Lemuel Jackson. 1
Bozarth family 1
Braikenridge, George, 1737-1827 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
Bright, Samuel Francis 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Alexander, 1843-1906 1
Browning, Henry R 1
Bryant, James Fenton, 1841-1909 1
Bryant, Margaret Gunter 1
Byers Family 1
Byers family 1
Byers, Howard 1
Byers, Joseph 1
Byers, Robert C. 1
Byers, Samuel C 1
Byers, Samuel C. 1
Cabaniss, Mat 1
Cabell family 1
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 1
Cabell, Mayo 1
Cabell, William, 1730-1798 1
Cabell, William, Dr., 1700-1774 1
Cabell, William, b. 1759 1
Cable family 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Campbell, Robert Samuel, 1842-1918 1
Carter, Mary B. 1
Christian family 1
Cocke Family 1
Cocke, Edmund Randolph, 1841-1922 1
Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 1
Cocke, Thomas Lewis Preston, 1838-1895 1
Cocke, William Fauntleroy, 1826-1863 1
Cocke, William Fauntleroy, 1836-1863 1
Cocke, William, 1798-1855 1
Cocke, William, fl. 1798-1855 1
Coke, Richard, 1790-1851 1
Cole Family 1
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the Bursar. 1
College of William and Mary. Philomathean Literary Society 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
Copland, Charles 1
Crawford, William S., b. 1815 1
Crawford, William S., d. 1815 1
Crump family 1
+ ∧ less